How to date a Vulcan. 

Humans met a an alien in 2061. It was the vulcans. The vulcans were aliens in every sense of the word.  They could not be any different from us. They are capable of emotions but do not practice it. They have to discipline themselves to not exersize it. 

Vulcan and humans had a rocky word at first. Vulcans looked down on us humans. We saw them as intergalactic prudes. At first vulcans wanted to limit human activity into deep space. The vulcans tried to slow down. Men’s TREK into space. Finally after almost twenty years,mankind went into space. 

Despite the differences,man kind and vulcans did cooperate. They both became key members of the united federation of planets. The strange bound between the two races grew.

While human Vulcan relationship seemed unlikely and even problematic, they did happen. The most famous was the marriage of Vulcan ambassador sarek and his wife Amanda greyson. There is also the mariege of Dr. T’pan head of the Vulcan science acedemy who is married to doctor Raymond Christopher. 

Wouldn’t such a union be illogical. Why would a logical! Vulcan want to be united to a emonal irrational whimsical Vulcan? Is it true that opposites attrat? Why do these relationships develop?  

Why am I?Max Dean, A Star fleet officer be interested in dating and then marying a Vulcan? Well I will get to that. First lets discus how to meet a Vulcan. 

How to meet a Vulcan

Standard pick up lines don’t work. Not that they work well with humans. They don’t work as well with vulcans. Vulcans usually get anoyed. It usually has the opposite effect. 

Cadet max deen was walking around the campus. He liked the acedemy grounds. He took it all in. He was walking around. He was carefully not to disturb bothbys plants. He saw a young lady. She had long black hair. She was not waring a Star fleet cadet unifrom.she wore a black dress. He figure that she was either off dirty or a civilian.he found her quite attractive. 

He went over to her. “Come to this planet often?”he asked she turned around. Her hair covered her ears but she was clearly a Vulcan. ” I grew up on Vulcan but I have been. To earth quite frequently. Currently I am a cadet so yes I do come hear often. “She said. “I see! Well excuse me!”he said.

He started to walk off. She stoped him. He as really embarrised.It was an assasinine thing to say to anyone but even more so now. He feared that he was about to set back human Vulcan relations two hundred years. “Were you employing a human romantic tactic known as a pickup line?”she asked. 

I was really embarissed. I was not sure how to get out of this one. He was not sure how to procede. He did not like to lie.  I was not sure if i could wiggle my way out of this. I took a breath and decided to procede.  

“Yes i gues it was a pick up line.”he conceded. “That was what i suspected.  ” she said. “This was all a mistake.i said. I was hoping to get out of there as soon as he could. She was not alowing that to occur. 

“What was your intention?” she asked. “I am not entirety sure. I gues i acted out of impulse. ” he told her. If i was not sure why she continued to engage her. Try as he might,he could not get away. 

“You find me attractive? “She aaked. If i was not nervous before ,i really was now. “Well yes i do. I know that seams illogical to vulcans.it seams ilogical to manny humans. ” i remarked. 

“I see. Do you always  answer inquries with caviets?”she asked. “Not always. Often when i am nervous. “I reaplied. “Are you nervous? “She asked.  “Yes i am a bit. Your not exactly catching me at my best!”he said. “There is no need to be in a sate of agitation. You are among friends. ” she said.

“I will keep that in mind.  I said “please do. ” she responded. I figured i would not wee her again.  It was a large campus with a large student body. Right now i was not sure that i was wanted to see her again. I hoped she would forget this whole encounter.  If she was like most vulcans, she probability had a photographic memory.  She probably had a full trtranscrip of  this entire terrible conversation.  Preserved for her entire life. 

“Look i thought you were a teran. Most vulcans female ware there short. “I commented.  “Your no longer interested in me romantically now that you know that i am a vulcan?” she asjed.

If i did not know better,i would have suspected that she was enjoying this. 

“Well i was not certain before. I was  curious.  I suspected that that was a posibility . i wanted to explore that posibility. ” i told her.

“You are no longer interested. In me as a potential mate?” she asked. “No i stil am!” i said. “You are not open to a romantic relationship with a vulcan? ” she asjed.

I had no idea how to answer this one. If i answered yes. She might go into a diatribe on why human-vulcan coupling is ilogical. She might add that i was irrational and ilogical for even sugesting such a union.if i said no she might ask ne why not.  Either way,i was backed into a corner. That might have been her intention.  I suspected that it was. 

“Yes i would be open to a romantic relationship!” he said. I hoped that that was the right answer. 

 “As would i? Are you available tomorrow morning for cofee?” she asked. “Absolutely! “I said. “I am residing at sato hall. Please meet ne there promotly at 0730. Please do not be late!” she insisted.  “I wont. ” he said. “I am agreable to flowers.  I am found of lilacs.  ” she informed me. .

This was perhaps the weirdest first meeting i have ever had. That day i wanted it over.  Now it is a found memory.  This vulcan would one day be my wife. 

End of part one. 

Leave a Reply

